Home  /  Research Groups and Staff  /  Staff
Research Groups and Staff
Research GroupsStaff
Staff
Departmental Chairs
Particle and Nuclear Physics
Condensed Matter Physics and Interdisciplinary Physics
Fundamental Physics
Quantum Physics
Department Office
Cooperative Chairs
Project Research Center for Fundamental Sciences
Center for Advanced High Magnetic Field Science
Research Center for Nuclear Physics (Toyonaka Laboratory)
Cybermedia Center
Graduate School of Frontier Biosciences
Center for Education in Liberal Arts and Sciences
Research Center for Nuclear Physics
Institute of Laser Engineering
Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research
International Physics Course (IPC)
*The end of each mail address is [ .osaka-u.ac.jp ]

Head of Department

Kazuhiko Kuroki

kuroki@presto.phys.sci

Associate Head of Department

Jobu Matsuno

jmatsuno@phys.sci

Yuki Asakawa

yuki@phys.sci

Committee of Graduate Curriculum

Taku Yamanaka

taku@champ.hep.sci

Departmental Chairs
Particle and Nuclear Physics

Takahiro Kawabata

Professor

kawabata@phys.sci

Atsuko Odahara

Associate Professor

odahara@phys.sci

Mitsunori Fukuda

Associate Professor

mfukuda@vg.phys.sci

Kensaku Matsuta

Associate Professor

matsuta@vg.phys.sci

Sei Yoshida

Associate Professor

sei@phys.sci

Suguru Shimizu

Assistant Professor

suguru@phys.sci

Tatsuya Furuno

Assistant Professor

furuno@phys.sci

Mototsugu Mihara

Assistant Professor

mihara@vg.phys.sci

Satoshi Adachi

Researcher

adachi@ne.phys.sci

Sumiyo Sato

Secretary

nesecr@ne.phys.sci

Taku Yamanaka

Professor

taku@champ.hep.sci

Hajime Nanjo

Associate Professor

nanjo@champ.hep.sci

Minoru Hirose

Assistant Professor

hirose@champ.hep.sci

Katsuhige Kotera

Researcher

coterra@champ.hep.sci

Chie Fujisaka

Secretary

fujisaka@champ.hep.sci

Masaharu Aoki

Professor

aokim@phys.sci

Akira Sato

Assistant Professor

sato@phys.sci

Takahisa Itahashi

Guest Researcher

itahashi@epp.phys.sci

Yoshio Koide

Guest Researcher

koide@epp.phys.sci

Yoshitaka Kawashima

Researcher

y-kawashima@epp.phys.sci

Dai Tomono

Researcher

tomono@epp.phys.sci

Wu Chen

Researcher

wuchen@epp.phys.sci

Airi Matsushita

Secretary

a-matsushita@epp.phys.sci

Page Top
Condensed Matter Physics and Interdisciplinary Physics

Kazutaka Kudo

Professor

kudo@phys.sci

Shigeki Miyasaka

Associate Professor

miyasaka@phys.sci

Masamichi Nakajima

Assistant Professor

nakajima@phys.sci

Ayako Owaki

Secretary

owaki@interface.phys.sci

Noriaki Hanasaki

Professor

hanasaki@phys.sci

Isao Watanabe

Guest Professor

nabedon@riken.go.jp

Hideaki Sakai

Associate Professor

sakai@phys.sci

Hiroshi Murakawa

Assistant Professor

murakawa@phys.sci

Ayako Owaki

Secretary

owaki@interface.phys.sci

Yasuhiro Niimi

Professor

niimi@phys.sci

Junko Sasaki

Secretary

sasaki@meso.phys.sci

Jobu Matsuno

Professor

jmatsuno@phys.sci

Junichi Shiogai

Associate Professor

jshiogai@phys.sci

Kohei Ueda

Assistant Professor

kueda@phys.sci

Ayako Owaki

Secretary

owaki@interface.phys.sci

Michisato Toyoda

Professor

toyodam@phys.sci

Yasuo Kanematsu

Professor

kanematsu@prc.sci

Yoichi Otsuka

Associate Professor

otsuka@phys.sci

Fumiko Ohya

Secretary

secr@mass.phys.sci

Page Top
Fundamental Physics

Shinya Kanemura

Professor

kanemu@phys.sci

Tetsuya Onogi

Professor

onogi@phys.sci

Eiichi Takasugi

Guest Professor

takasugi@het.phys.sci

Yutaka Hosotani

Guest Professor

hosotani@phys.sci

Koji Hashimoto

Guest Professor

koji@phys.sci

Satoshi Yamaguchi

Associate Professor

yamaguch@phys.sci

Minoru Tanaka

Assistant Professor

tanaka@phys.sci

Hidenori Fukaya

Assistant Professor

hfukaya@phys.sci

Norihiro Iizuka

Assistant Professor

iizuka@phys.sci

Kei Yagyu

Assistant Professor

yagyu@het.phys.sci

Michihisa Takeuchi

Assistant Professor

m.takeuchi@het.phys.sci

Ryo Nagai

Researcher

nagai@het.phys.sci

Okuto Morikawa

Researcher

o-morikawa@het.phys.sci

Taisuke Katayose

Researcher

taisuke.katayose@het.phys.sci

Kiyoshi Higashijima

Guest Researcher

higashij@phys.sci

Takahiro Kubota

Guest Researcher

kubota@phys.sci

Satomi Suzuki

Secretary

secretary@het.phys.sci

Masayuki Asakawa

Professor

yuki@phys.sci

Masakiyo Kitazawa

Assistant Professor

kitazawa@phys.sci

Yukinao Akamatsu

Assistant Professor

akamatsu@kern.phys.sci

Mitsuki Torikoshi

Secretary

torikoshi@kern.phys.sci

Page Top
Quantum Physics

Kazuhiko Kuroki

Professor

kuroki@presto.phys.sci

Keith Martin Slevin

Associate Professor

slevin@phys.sci

Masayuki Ochi

Associate Professor

ochi@presto.phys.sci

Kazutaka Nishiguchi

Researcher

nishiguchi@presto.phys.sci

Mari Honma

Secretary

secretary@presto.phys.sci

Yuki Harada

Secretary

secretary@presto.phys.sci

Tetsuo Ogawa

Professor

ogawa@acty.phys.sci

Takuma Ohashi

Assistant Professor

ohashi@acty.phys.sci

Mari Honma

Secretary

secretary@presto.phys.sci

Yuki Harada

Secretary

secretary@presto.phys.sci

Mikito Koshino

Professor

koshino@phys.sci

Takuto Kawakami

Assistant Professor

t.kawakami@qp.phys.sci

Mari Honma

Secretary

secretary@presto.phys.sci

Yuki Harada

Secretary

secretary@presto.phys.sci

Page Top
Department Office

Department Office

Sachiko Tsuzuki

Secretary

secr@phys.sci

Yasuyo Yamamoto

Secretary

y-yamamoto@phys.sci

Yukawa Memorial

Akiko Takao

Secretary

takao@het.phys.sci

Science Honors Program

Kiyoko Kiyokawa

Secretary

kiyokawa@cn.sci

Hiromi Kinno

Secretary

kinno@cn.sci

Page Top
Cooperative Chairs

Michisato Toyoda

Professor

toyodam@phys.sci

Yasuo Kanematsu

Professor

kanematsu@prc.sci

Yoichi Otsuka

Associate Professor

otsuka@phys.sci

Fumiko Ohya

Secretary

secr@mass.phys.sci

Page Top

Masayuki Hagiwara

Professor

hagiwara[atmark]ahmf.sci

Yasuo Narumi

Associate Professor

narumi[atmark]ahmf.sci

Takanori Kida

Assistant Professor

kida[atmark]ahmf.sci

Kazuya Taniguchi

Technical Staff

taniguchi[atmark]ahmf.sci

Yukiko Shibata

Secretary

shibata[atmark]ahmf.sci

Page Top

Fundamental Nuclear Physics Group Former : Laboratory of Nuclear Studies (OULNS)

Atsushi Tamii

Professor

tamii@rcnp

Shinsuke Ota

Associate Professor

ota@rcnp

Nobuyuki Kobayashi

Assistant Professor

kobayash@rcnp

Junko Nakajima

Secretary

toyonaka.secretary@rcnp

Page Top

Macoto Kikuchi

Professor

kikuchi@cmc

Hajime Yoshino

Associate Professor

yoshino@cmc

Kazumi Yamamoto

Secretary

yamamoto@cp.cmc

Page Top

Shin-ichi Kimura

Professor

kimura@fbs

Junji Watanabe

Associate Professor

junw@fbs

Hiroshi Watanabe

Assistant Professor

hwata@fbs

Takuto Nakamura

Assistant Professor

t.nakamura@fbs

Yuko Fukumitsu

Secretary

kimuralab-secretary@fbs

Page Top
Center for Education in Liberal Arts and Sciences
Page Top
Center for the Study of Higher Education and Global Admissions (CHEGA)

CHEGA

Atsushi Sakaguchi

Professor

sakaguch@chega

Page Top

Takashi Nakano

Director

nakano@rcnp

Hiroyuki Noumi

Professor

noumi@rcnp

Nori Aoi

Professor

aoi@rcnp

Atsushi Hosaka

Professor

hosaka@rcnp

Masaru Yosoi

Professor

yosoi@rcnp

Mitsuhiro Fukuda

Professor

mhfukuda@rcnp

Kichiji Hatanaka

Professor

hatanaka@rcnp

Isao Tanihata

Professor

tanihata@rcnp

Ryoichi Seki

Professor

rseki@rcnp

Haruo Ohkuma

Professor

Haruo.Ohkuma@rcnp

Akira Konaka

Professor

Takane Saitou

Professor

saito@rcnp

Shin Date

Professor

schin@rcnp

Tsuneo Yano

Professor

tyano@rcnp

Hajime Shimizu

Professor

hshimizu[atmark]lns.tohoku.ac.jp

Tadafumi Kishimoto

Professor

kisimoto@phys.sci

Yoshitaka Kuno

Professor

kuno@phys.sci

Etsuya Matsutani

Professor

etsuya.matsutani@rcnp

Tatsuhiko Sato

Professor

tatsusan@rcnp

Paul Schaffer

Professor

Jun Hatazawa

Professor

hatazawa@rcnp

Yuji Ohashi

Professor

ohashi@rcnp

Mitsuru Kishimoto

Professor

kishimo@rcnp

Hiroyasu Ejiri

Professor

ejiri@rcnp

Naruto Takahashi

Professor

Tohru Sato

Professor

tsato@phys.sci

Kiyohiro Sugiyama

Professor

sugiyama@rcnp

Shuhei Ajimura

Associate Professor

ajimura@rcnp

Eiji Ideguchi

Associate Professor

ideguchi@rcnp

Kazuyuki Ogata

Associate Professor

kazuyuki@rcnp

Noriyoshi Ishii

Associate Professor

ishiin@rcnp

Tatsushi Shima

Associate Professor

shima@rcnp

Shinsuke Ota

Associate Professor

ota@rcnp

Saori Umehara

Associate Professor

umehara@rcnp

Hideko Nagahiro

Associate Professor

nagahiro@rcnp

Tetsuhiko Yorita

Associate Professor

yorita@rcnp

Mizuki Sumihara

Associate Professor

sumihara@rcnp

Masako Iwasaki

Associate Professor

masako@rcnp

Hiroki Kanda

Associate Professor

kandah@rcnp

Masato Tamura

Associate Professor

masato.tamura@rcnp

Hideki Kohri

Associate Professor

kohri@rcnp

Hiroaki Togawa

Assistant Professor

togawa@rcnp

Tomoaki Hotta

Assistant Professor

hotta@rcnp

Yorihito Sugaya

Assistant Professor

sugaya@rcnp

Kotaro Shirotori

Assistant Professor

sirotori@rcnp

Sun-Young Ryu

Assistant Professor

syryu@rcnp

Takahiro Doi

Assistant Professor

tmdoi@rcnp

Nobuyuki Kobayashi

Assistant Professor

kobayash@rcnp

Dai Tomono

Assistant Professor

tomono@rcnp

Maki Kurosawa

Assistant Professor

mkuro@rcnp

Takashi Higuchi

Assistant Professor

thiguchi@rcnp

SOMBILLO DENNY LANE B.

Assistant Professor

sombillo@rcnp

Yusuke Yoshida

Assistant Professor

Yusuke.Yoshida@rcnp

Hisataka Yoshida

Assistant Professor

hisataka@rcnp

Yuto Minami

Assistant Professor

yminami@rcnp

Sachiko Karasuyama

Secretary(theory)

karasuya@rcnp

Ayako Morimoto

Secretary(experiment)

morimoto@rcnp

Yumiko Ishida

Secretary(cyclotron)

yishida@rcnp

Junko Nakajima

Secretary(Toyonaka campus)

toyonaka.secretary@rcnp

Page Top

Shinsuke Fujioka

Professor

sfujioka@ile

Yasunobu Arikawa

Associate Professor

arikawa-y@ile

Alessio Morace

Assistant Professor

morace@ile

Yasuhiko Sentoku

Professor

sentoku-y@ile

Natsumi Iwata

Associate Professor

iwata-n@ile

Takayoshi Sano

Assistant Professor

sano@ile

Page Top

Koun Shirai

Associate Professor

koun@sanken

Kunihiko Yamauchi

Visiting Academic Staff

kunihiko@sanken

Hiroyoshi Momida

Assistant Professor

momida@sanken

Akira Oiwa

Professor

oiwa@sanken

Shigehiko Hasegawa

Guest Associate Professor

hasegawa@sanken

Haruki Kiyama

Assistant Professor

kiyama@sanken

Takafumi Fujita

Assistant Professor

fujita@sanken

Tomonao Hosokai

Professor

hosokai@sanken

Jin Zhang

Associate Professor

jin@sanken

Akinori Irizawa

Assistant Professor

irizawa@sanken

Koji Matsukado

Assistant Professor

matsukad@sanken

Alexei Zhidkov

Appointed Professor

zhidkov@sanken

Naveen C. Pathak

Appointed Assistant Professor

naveenpathak@sanken

Page Top

Atsushi Hosaka

Director

hosaka@rcnp

Mikito Koshino

Professor

koshino@phys.sci

Luca Baiotti

Associate Professor

baiotti@ipc.phys.sci

Chiaki Aotani

Secretary

ipc-secretary@ipc.phys.sci

Page Top